About the Culture and Creativity website

What Changed and Why

The Culture and Creativity website was created in 2015 within the framework of an EU Programme aiming to promote cultural contribution to the social and economic development of the six Eastern Partnership (EaP) countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine.

Since then, the website has become a popular and useful resource for professionals of the cultural and creative industries. After the end of the Programme, the website continues to operate with funding from the British Council.

We continue to develop the potential of the cultural and creative industries of the EaP countries and to post best practices, tools, and opportunities daily.  

A new section has now been added to the website, Creative Economy, and another one about the Association of Cultural Managers, an initiative taken by cultural managers to train a new generation of professionals in the cultural and creative industries.

The Culture and Creativity Programme’s website is open for your news and stories. Tell us about your successes and share recommendations and lessons learned from your experience in the cultural sphere. You can contact us via a.hachaturova@gmail.com.

Also please visit the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/culturepartnership/

О сайте «Культура и Креативность»

Как и почему мы изменились

Сайт «Культура и Креативность» был создан в 2015 году в рамках программы ЕС, чтобы поддержать вклад культуры в социально-экономическое развитие шести стран Восточного партнерства: Армении, Азербайджана, Беларуси, Грузии, Молдовы и Украины.

За время своего существования сайт стал популярным и полезным ресурсом для представителей культурных и креативных индустрий. По завершении Программы ЕС сайт работает при поддержке Британского Совета.

Мы продолжаем развивать потенциал культурных и креативных индустрий стран Восточного партнерства и ежедневно предоставляем информацию о лучших практиках, инструментах и возможностях.

На сайте появилась новая рубрика «Креативная экономика» и раздел об Ассоциации менеджеров культуры – инициативе менеджеров культуры по формированию нового поколения профессионалов в секторе культурных и креативных индустрий. Это также поможет в поиске партнеров для международных и междисциплинарных проектов.

Неизменными остаются обновления в разделе «Возможности».

Сайт «Культура и Креативность» по-прежнему открыт для ваших новостей и историй: расскажите нам о своем успехе или поделитесь рекомендациями и уроками из собственного опыта в сфере культуры. Связаться с нами можно по адресу a.hachaturova@gmail.com.

Также посетите Facebook-страничку: https://www.facebook.com/culturepartnership/